Is the institution that promotes PARLIAMENTARY DIPLOMACY in the INTER-AMERICAN SYSTEM


Is composed of 35 NATIONAL LEGISLATURES from North, Central and South America and the Caribbean


Facilitates the exchange of parliamentary GOOD PRACTICES and promotes COOPERATIVE POLITICAL DIALOGUE


Mainstreams GENDER EQUALITY  by advocating for women’s political empowerment and the application of a gender lens in legislative work


Fosters OPEN PARLIAMENTS by advancing  the principles of transparency, accountability, citizen participation, ethics and probity


Promotes policies and legislative measures to mitigate and adapt to the effects of CLIMATE CHANGE


Works towards strengthening democracy and governance by accompanying ELECTORAL PROCESSES



Is headquartered in OTTAWA, CANADA